Iowa Broadcast News Association 

 

 

STATION GUIDE  

JOB OPENINGS  

AWARDS & SCHOLARSHIPS  

CONVENTION  

NEWSLETTER  

IBNA BOARD  

MEMBERSHIP  

IBNA ENDOWMENT  

RESOURCE LINKS  

ABOUT IBNA  

HOME  

 

 
IBNA BOARD

To learn more about each IBNA Board Member, click on their picture.

PRESIDENT

Trent Rice
KASI Radio
trentrice@1430kasi.com
 
 

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Samantha Smith
Raccoon Valley Radio
ssmith@zspot.org

PAST PRESIDENT
Paul Yeager
Iowa Public Television
paul.yeager@iptv.org
 

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Jeff Stein
ibna@ibna.org

NORTHWEST
Brian Allen
KSFY-TV

NORTHEAST
Bob Fisher
KGLO/KRIB Radio

rfisher@masoncity.threeeagles.com


SOUTHWEST
Mike Peterson
KMA Radio
mikep@kmaland.com


SOUTHEAST
Phil Roberts
KWPC Radio
roberts@mchsi.com

CENTRAL
Dar Danielson
Radio Iowa
RADIO-AT-LARGE
Dave Vickers
KROS Radio
dave@krosradio.com

TELEVISION-AT-LARGE
Jaime Copley
KIMT-TV
JCopley@kimt.com


COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY
Craig Schaefer
Loras College
craig.schaefer@loras.edu
 

STUDENT DIRECTOR
Zach Altfillisch
Loras College
 
 

 
© 2014 IOWA BROADCAST NEWS ASSOCIATION
DESIGN © BY AARON HORMAN